Lectures

Category
Prof. Nelson Lagos Suarez: Ocean acidification: interaction with multiple stressor and biological responses in gastropods of the chilean coast Wed, 2015-09-23 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. B. Larry Li: Nonlinear, multi-scale responses and consequences of ecosystems and landscapes to stresses and disturbances Tue, 2015-09-22 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Gregory Victor Lowry: Developing Robust Remediation Technologies for Addressing both Emerging Pollutants and Legacy Contamination Tue, 2015-08-04 09:30 sklec lecture
Prof. Ray Kostaschuk: Pulsating continuous turbidity currents – field observations, laboratory experiments and Direct Numerical Simulation Wed, 2015-07-01 10:00 sklec lecture
Shuyun Dong: Vulnerability Assessment of Shanghai Coastal Area to Typhoon Storm Surge Inundation Based on Scenario Simulation Fri, 2015-06-26 10:30 sklec lecture
Doctor Wayne Stephenson: Geomorphology and the Law of Unintended Consequences (Locke 1691): The example of coastal rock weathering from Prawle (UK) and Kaikoura (NZ) Fri, 2015-06-26 09:30 sklec lecture
Prof. Yijun Xu: The Mississippi- Atchafalaya River Delta: Past, Present, and Future Challenges Fri, 2015-06-19 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Ian Townend: Assessing coastal defence vulnerability and resilience: exploring the use of weather-types to look at failure and recovery Fri, 2015-06-12 13:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Nicola Illing: Gene expression during autopod patterning in the developing bat and mouse limb Wed, 2015-06-03 12:00 sklec lecture
Mr. Cai Bird: Intertidal mapping technology using marine radar Tue, 2015-06-02 10:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Hubert H.G. Savenije: Prediction in Ungauged Estuaries Fri, 2015-05-29 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Johan van de Koppel: Harnessing the complexity of coastal ecosystems: from fundamental science to application Mon, 2015-05-25 14:00 sklec lecture
Heida L. Diefenderfer, Senior Research Scientist: Evidence-Based Evaluation of the Hydrologic Reconnection of Floodplain Wetlands: Lower Columbia River and Estuary Wed, 2015-05-20 10:00 sklec lecture
Dr. Kuanbo Zhou: On the carbon export in cyclonic mesoscale eddies: importance of submesoscale processes and evolution Fri, 2015-05-15 14:00 sklec lecture
prof.Dalin Shi: The nitrogenous nutrition of phytoplankton in a changing ocean Tue, 2015-05-12 14:00 sklec lecture
Dr. MILAN ČANKOVIĆ: Dr. MILAN ČANKOVIĆ: Highly eutrophic marine system (Rogoznica Lake, eastern Adriatic coast) hosting specific sulfate-reducing bacterial community Wed, 2015-05-06 15:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Blazenka Gasparovic: Contribution of sulfo-lipids to carbon sequestration in the oceans Wed, 2015-05-06 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Jingfeng Wu: What Controls Dissolved Fe Distribution in the Ocean? Thu, 2015-04-30 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Xiongxin Dai: Radiation analysis technique in environmental biological samples Fri, 2015-04-17 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. & Dr. Daniel A. Shilla: Temporal and Spatial Influences on Water Quality, Biogeochemical Cycles of Organic Matter and Nutrients Fri, 2015-04-10 14:00 sklec lecture

Pages