Lectures

Category
Associate Researcher, Neven Cukrov: Anchialine caves in Croatia Fri, 2015-10-30 14:00 sklec lecture
Zhi Huang, Senior Scientist: Remotely Sensed Spatial and Temporal Variability of the Leeuwin Current using Time-series MODIS Data Fri, 2015-10-23 14:00 sklec lecture
Daniel R. Parsons: Sticky stuff: Redefining bedform prediction in modern and ancient environments Fri, 2015-10-23 10:30 sklec lecture
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Kattner: Marine Organic Matter: Chemical Characterization Mon, 2015-10-19 13:00 sklec lecture
Dr. Wenxia Zhang: Bottom boundary layer dynamics and the corresponding biogeochemical transport over the Texas-Louisiana shelf Tue, 2015-10-13 14:00 sklec lecture
Dr. Mick van der Wegen: Decadal timescale estuarine morphodynamics: better be certain about uncertainty Mon, 2015-10-12 09:00 sklec lecture
Dr. Mick van der Wegen: Decadal timescale estuarine morphodynamics: better be certain about uncertainty Mon, 2015-10-12 09:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Irving A. Mendelssohn: Does storm-induced sedimentation reduce the impact of sea-level rise on coastal wetlands? Fri, 2015-09-25 15:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Karen L. McKee: Mangroves in a Changing Climate Fri, 2015-09-25 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Nelson Lagos Suarez: Ocean acidification: interaction with multiple stressor and biological responses in gastropods of the chilean coast Wed, 2015-09-23 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. B. Larry Li: Nonlinear, multi-scale responses and consequences of ecosystems and landscapes to stresses and disturbances Tue, 2015-09-22 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Gregory Victor Lowry: Developing Robust Remediation Technologies for Addressing both Emerging Pollutants and Legacy Contamination Tue, 2015-08-04 09:30 sklec lecture
Prof. Ray Kostaschuk: Pulsating continuous turbidity currents – field observations, laboratory experiments and Direct Numerical Simulation Wed, 2015-07-01 10:00 sklec lecture
Shuyun Dong: Vulnerability Assessment of Shanghai Coastal Area to Typhoon Storm Surge Inundation Based on Scenario Simulation Fri, 2015-06-26 10:30 sklec lecture
Doctor Wayne Stephenson: Geomorphology and the Law of Unintended Consequences (Locke 1691): The example of coastal rock weathering from Prawle (UK) and Kaikoura (NZ) Fri, 2015-06-26 09:30 sklec lecture
Prof. Yijun Xu: The Mississippi- Atchafalaya River Delta: Past, Present, and Future Challenges Fri, 2015-06-19 14:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Ian Townend: Assessing coastal defence vulnerability and resilience: exploring the use of weather-types to look at failure and recovery Fri, 2015-06-12 13:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Nicola Illing: Gene expression during autopod patterning in the developing bat and mouse limb Wed, 2015-06-03 12:00 sklec lecture
Mr. Cai Bird: Intertidal mapping technology using marine radar Tue, 2015-06-02 10:00 sklec lecture
Prof. Hubert H.G. Savenije: Prediction in Ungauged Estuaries Fri, 2015-05-29 14:00 sklec lecture

Pages